AC/DC – If You Want Blood You Got It

Now that I have broken the weird ass sleep schedule, it’s time to get back and the vinyl listening party in my room. Why I couldn’t play my records at 3:34 am on a Thursday in my room? No clue really. I just know I was stuck in an upside-down sleep schedule and I spent most of that time in my bed trying to get back to a normal routine.

 

Anyway, this morning I’m spinning the 3rd record in my vinyl collection (5th in my CD)  AC/DC’s first live record ‘If You Want Blood You Got It’. I Never listened to this album as a kid, in fact, I never owned it until a few years ago when I snatched it up in a ridiculous vinyl offer online. Since I have owned the record, I’ve only listened to it a couple of times. For whatever reason, I wasn’t impressed with it in those first two spins. In fact, I just went back and read the original “review” I wrote back then, which was only a paragraph and didn’t really say much, besides that I really didn’t think it was the band’s best live effort.

 

Listening to it now, I’m thinking it’s pretty bad ass, so I don’t know what I was thinking back then. Not sure what I was comparing it to, but I seemed to think that AC/DC had better live records than this one. I suppose they do, but that doesn’t take away from that fact that this is a great record and if you’re a fan of the band it should be in your record collection.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Dc3 Pratt Productions

My name is Dave and I play at being in the music business. I'm a stagehand, backline tech, musician, songwriter, producer, engineer, videographer, photographer, journalist and graphic artist. In other words, I have a low-level industry job, a few consumer based production programs, a smart phone, a decent computer, and a few other accessories for creating music and video projects and have a basic grasp of how to use all them. I mainly write music reviews of my own record and CD collection, but I occasionally produce some music with horrible videos to go along with them that I post to YouTube, that next to no one watches beside a handful of close friends and family. I've created this sort make-believe record company as a forum to house all of my artistic creations. Mainly so I can direct my friends and family to a single place to check out my stuff if they want. I have no skills or talent in any of these creative endeavors I dabble in but continue to do them anyway. Hopefully, someone will find a use for them, but I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

